Darn those Crack Dealers!!!

April 10, 2006 at 4:17 pm (Uncategorized)

Okay, I understand that the crack problem is out of control. And I support limiting the sale of cold products…TO SOME EXTENT.

Went to Wal-Mart today and stopped by the pharmacy to pick up the usual – one box of Actifed, one box of 12 hour Sudafed (the generic). My husband has year-round allergies and is to cheap to fill his Allegra prescrip at $50/month so this is his substitue. He goes through one box of each approx every two weeks.

Well low and behold. I can get ONE… PER MONTH. Apparently the state of Arizona has a limit of 3.8 mg of whatever that dangerous stuff is. 12-hour S has 3.6. Now if we really want to we can get two boxes because they track by driver’s license so I can buy one, hubby can buy one.

But really, even someone who has a bout of allergies here and there – when the get it, they are not going to be able to buy enough meds to last the course.

A classic case of the gov’t going overboard in order to solve a problem.

What happens when I get hit w/ my 3 week long allergy season – am I going to have to fight hubby for the meds. Arm wrestle him perhaps? Bribe him with offers of… golf (what did you think I was going to say?).

Leave a comment