Thursday Thirteen

April 4, 2006 at 10:50 pm (Uncategorized)

Thirteen Things about MY HUBBY


1. He is a middle child – older brother, younger sister.

2. He was a wrestler in high school and very good…

3. …until he blew out his knee in the first football game his senior year of high school…

4. …on the same night I was breaking up with my boyfriend of 1 year…

5. …obviously this turned out for the best 🙂
6. He was a phys ed major in college and also in Army ROTC which is why he became…

7. …a 2LT in the Army – we were stationed in San Antonio for 4 years before he got out.

8. He taught school for 2 years at the high school where we met before he went to work for our church full time.

9. When we got married he did not tell me that some day I would be a pastor’s wife. (In all fairness I’m sure he had no clue…interesting where God takes you).

10. He has a "serious mode" that he puts on at work and professional get togethers. I think he developed it in the Army…

11. …so most people do not know what a total goofball he can be – which is one of the reasons I love him.

12. I totally admire his dedication to his quiet time with God – he gets up at 4 a.m. most days to study for 2.5 hours. I love how much he loves to learn.

13. I have now known him for 1/2 my life and look forward to decades more!

Links to other Thursday Thirteens!
1.   Addie
2. Stacey
3. Tina

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday.  Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged!  If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments.  It’s easy, and fun!  Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well!  I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

Leave a Reply

