Thursday Thirteen

March 23, 2006 at 10:37 am (Uncategorized)

Thirteen Things about JULIE

1. I drive a ’96 Mercury Villager mini-van.

2. I haven’t had a car payment in 5 years – we buy used cars we can pay cash for.

3. I have the "Nice" car – hubby drives a ’91 Honda Accord station wagon (in great shape)

4. It’s a rule that of the 2 cars in the family, the wife gets the nice car πŸ™‚

5. We are debt free except for our house which will be paid off in no more than 2 years.

5. We have two people to thank for the above financial condition – God’s for his many incredible blessings, and Dave Ramsey for teaching us how to use our money.

6. My first time at Disneyland at age 8 I rode the teacups 13 times with my mom.

7. I can’t ride the teacups (or any other fast spinning ride) without immediately feeling like I am going to puke my entire insides.

8. Thankfully hubby does not have same problem and can take kids on aforementioned rides.

9. My favorite color is brown. Seems boring I know, but think of chocolate πŸ™‚

10. My favorite dish is my mom’s beef stroganoff which she makes for my birthday every year. I never make it because hubby doesn’t like mushrooms.

11. I’m not a picky eater. I don’t like pickles, cauliflower, some seafood and avacodos.

12. I have owned 3 houses in the last 5 years. The longest we’ve lived in one has been 3 years.

13. My weirdest made up snack – rice krispies, peanut butter and honey. Yummy! 


Links to other Thursday Thirteens!

1.   Stacey

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday.  Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged!  If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments.  It’s easy, and fun!  Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well!  I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

Leave a Reply

