Zen Mom

March 14, 2006 at 3:39 pm (Uncategorized)

I saw this link on Google, you know the stuff over on the side. It said “Are You a Slacker Mom? Well I couldn’t resist that. So I took the little list and apparently I am a “Zen Mom”. (See below).

What the test doesn’t know is…

  • I have 5 ft of laundry piled up in my bedroom that desperately needs to be washed
  • When I can’t stand it anymore I make the kids go outside and jump on the trampoline just to get some peace and quiet
  • I raise my voice at my kids way more than I would like – usually just because I feel like I have to yell to be heard above their commotion.
  • I haven’t cooked a real meal in approximately 6 days.
  • I have one roll of toilet paper left in the house. We may have to resort to tissues before I get to Wal-Mart.
  • The only reason the sink isn’t piled high with dishes is because my darling babysitter last night actually unloaded the clean dishes and put all the dirty ones in – bless her mama for raising her right.

So Zen mom, I’m not so sure….

Your quiz results make you a Zen Mom

“How do you do it? Even when explosions are all around, you are able to take a deep cleansing breath and chant your mantra “this too shall pass.” You are a calming influence on your kids in a hectic world.”

Take this free personality test by Clicking Here

Leave a Reply

