Rain, rain go away

March 11, 2006 at 4:55 pm (Uncategorized)


I should be overjoyed that we have finally gotten rain. Phoenix has had a record-setting dry spell with no rain for 143 days. Normally I love rain! But today started 2 weeks of spring break for my 6 yr old. And our back yard (which is all dirt because we haven’t landscaped yet) looks like a lake. And we’re all cooped up in the house. And the kids are fighting. And I’m tired. And I’m about to make them mud wrestle 🙂 Luckily I’ve got some indoor activies planned for this week and we may just have to make due with the local McDonald’s playground. So pray for my sanity. I just have to make it through this week as we’re going to California the second week.

Leave a Reply

