Thursday Thirteen

March 9, 2006 at 8:13 am (Uncategorized)

Thirteen Little Known Facts about Julie

1. I have been to 49 out of the 50 states (only Alaska is missing).

2. I lived in San Diego for 18 months as a preteen – horribly traumatic years.

3. I had the WORST feathered bang hair do in the 6th grade. REALLY, what was I thinking?

4. I was a fashion imposter in my early teen years. We didn’t have much money so I would try to "copy" the latest looks and while I always thought I did a pretty good job, looking back it’s funny. All this ended when I turned 15 and…

5. I got a job at Burger King. Worked there (actually 2 different BK’s) for about 18 months. The last summer I actually worked the midnight – 8 a.m. drive thru shift. (I was actually surprised my parents let me do that at 16.)

6. I have been under constant employment for the last 17 years of my life. I’ve always gone from one job to the next (the Lord’s blessings) and even though I am a stay at home mom I am still technically employed for 2 organizations – I just get to work at home. One day I swear I’ll actually NOT work.

7. When I was in grade school I wanted to be a nurse like my mom.

8. In high school I decided I was going to be a reporter and go live in New York City and work for the New York Times.

9. I work as a web designer and I live in Arizona – the only time I get to NYC is on vacation (still love it there).

10. My dream job would be to have a job on The Today Show (I heard Katie’s thinking of leaving…hmmm) or something like Regis & Kelly. I’ve done some education television shows and had a blast with them.

11. I was on a undefeated girls soccer team in 6th grade. Woo hoo.

12. I played basketball my freshman year in high school and my coach would get so frustrated because I would play with my long hair down (you have to look good while you’re playing right).

13. I would love to be a public speaker. Just not sure what I’d talk about.

Links to other Thursday Thirteens!
1.   (leave your link in comments and I’ll add you here!)

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday.  Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged!  If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments.  It’s easy, and fun!  Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well!  I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

Leave a Reply

