The “Other Mommy”

March 9, 2006 at 10:19 am (Uncategorized)


Lately my 3 yr old daughter has created her "other mommy". This mommy is apparently available to stand in for me in doing the mundane tasks of life while I play. "Mama, my other mommy is going to cook dinner. You come play tea party." Oh if only it were true.

Natalie’s other mommy is also apparently less strict. Yesterday in the car Natty was eating Chex Mix and kept asking me if I wanted the various pieces. I said no, "Mommy can’t eat pretzels and stuff with my braces, they will break."

"My other mommy is going to let me eat Chex Mix when I have braces." Good luck with that sweetie!

Leave a Reply

