Day 3

March 1, 2006 at 7:15 pm (Uncategorized)

Whereas on the first day of braces my teeth were very sore, day 2 the teeth felt better but the inside of my mouth is chewed up man! By the end of the day I had wax on about every tooth. Today, day 3 is slightly better. I made it until about 6 pm without wax – trying to toughen up the inside of my mouth. My teeth or somewhat sore but with some Advil they are doing pretty good. My ortho actually called me on Tuesday to check on me which I thought was pretty cool.

I go back in on Monday for a quick check just to make sure I’m doing OK. Then it’s about every 8-10 weeks for adjustments. I thought I remembered getting adjustments about every 4 weeks before so I don’t know if that’s new.

So I’m surviving.

Leave a Reply

