The “Pros” of Having Your Camera Stolen

November 16, 2005 at 9:39 pm (Uncategorized)

I’m still hoping that our camera will magically reappear somewhere with all 400 vacation pictures in tact but life must go on. And as an avid scrapbooker and amateur photographer I must have a camera.

It was just my luck that Canon recently came out with the new Digital Rebel XT. I’ve wanted one of these cameras for a few years. I’ve heard such great things about them and I love the flexibility of the camera being manual or automatic. Plus you can add like 50 different lenses, extended flash capability, etc. Basically, it can grow with me. The downside is the price tag – $900. Seems like a lot to pay for a camera. But hey, we came in under budget on our vacation, right.

It took some time to convince Mark but he finally agreed. I think he still likes our old one better. He thinks this one is “huge” 🙂

Now I’m itching to take a trip or go somewhere that I can really use it and get some great scenic pictures. Maybe I’ll go hike Camelback Mountain ……..?

Leave a Reply

