I’m finally diving in!

July 9, 2005 at 4:09 pm (Uncategorized)

I’ve been thinking of starting a blog for awhile but I’ve held back for many reasons

1) Like I don’t have enough to do already
2) Spill my guts for all the world to read…hm…let me think about it
3) Possibly addictive?

But I’m jumping in. Primarily because my church is looking at adding a blog on our web site and since I’m the web site gal I’ll be helping set it up, look for content ideas, etc. So I figured I’d practice with my own personal blog. Besides, I love to write so maybe this will encourage me to find the time.

The title of my blog comes from a song by my favorite band, Casting Crowns, called "The Voice of Truth"…

But the giant’s calling out my name
And he laughs at me
Reminding me of all the times
I’ve tried before and failed
The giant keeps on telling me
Time and time again. "Boy you’ll never win!"
"You’ll never win!"

But the voice of truth tells me a different story
The voice of truth says, "Do not be afraid!"
The voice of truth says, "This is for My glory"
Out of all the voices calling out to me
I will choose to listen and believe the voice of truth

The song is talking about David and Goliath but it also refers to the "giants" we face in our everyday life and how the world will do it’s best to tell us we’re not good enough and we’re not strong enough. But fortunately for me, my strength comes from Christ and he is all powerful!

Leave a Reply

